Parent’s Night Out before Christmas

This was my first Parent’s Night Out and it was a GREAT success!! My nephew Julien (9), my niece Alexa (4)and my other nephew Luca (4) came for a sleepover and we did some some fun activities and crafts.

The kids made their own pizzas. Luca LOVES lots of Cheese on his :).

We painted some ornaments for the kids to put on their trees at home.

I also made salt dough ornaments and cut them out into some Christmas shapes before they came over because they took hours in the oven to harden up. They painted those as well.

For dessert, the kids decorated cupcakes to look like reindeer. They were so cute…they didn’t want to eat them.

We did alot this night and the kids were all pooped. They all got into their pj’s and I put on a Christmas movie, it think it was “Christmas with the Kranks” and then it was bedtime.

In the morning, I made Candy Cane Pancakes (they didn’t taste like candy canes, just looked like them).  I got this idea from the Rachel Ray Show a few months back. A guy named Jim came on the show with his daughter Allie to show people how to make these darling pancakes. (Here is a link to his blog: click here)

Mine didn’t look as great but the kids loved them 🙂

Then I packed up all their goodies they made from the night before and their parent’s picked them up. Their parent’s said they all had such a great time at Tia Sarah’s house. I’m so glad that I could make their night fun.

About Cutie Pie Daycare - learning through play

I am a very patient, friendly, creative, self-motivated and loving mother who has a passion for nurturing and caring for children. I run a home daycare and provide a warm, loving environment where your children can feel safe, secure and happy.
This entry was posted in Activities, Crafts, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

